हमारे लोग

Hitesh Vaidya

Debolina Kundu

Debjani Ghosh
Associate Professor

Sandeep Thakur
Associate Professor

Paramita Datta Dey
Head (Resources and Waste)

Uday Bhonde
Project Coordinator (NG)

Utsav Choudhury
Team Leader

Kanak Tiwari
Programme Director - Urban Strategy Unit and Head U20 Technical Secretariat

Nilesh Prakash Rajadhyaksha
Programme Director - Urban Strategy Unit and Head U20 Technical Secretariat

Naim Keruwala
Program Coordinator & Team Lead

Nabamalika Joardar
Head - Innovation Unit

Deep Pahwa
Creative Lead

Victor Rana Shinde
Team Lead & Water and Environment

Mahreen Matto
Team Lead

Krishna Kant Pandey
Team Leader

Tehan Katar
Graphic Designer

Abhismit Nayak
State Program Officer (Odisha)

Jyoti Verma
Research Specialist

Shashank Mishra
Senior Associate

Veronica Quikiumaliu Wijunamai
Program Officer- Learning and Outreach

Ankita Raman
Research Associate

Anusha Mishra
Senior Associate, U20 Technical Secretariat

Himani Verma
Manager, Global Outreach Unit

pravin bhardwaj
Expert-Solid & Liquid Waste Management

Ambika Malhotra

Pankaj Baweja
Consultant (Finance & Account)

Jitendra Anand
Procurement Specialist

Manju Rajeev Kanchan
Research Associate

Nukul Sodhi
Jr. Program Associate

Sarayu Madhiyazhagan
Project Officer (Nature Based Solution)

Sumeet Thakur
Project Associate (Digital Expert)

Arika Garg
Jr Programme Associate (Outreach)

Simran Purswani
Research Associate

Shubhi Chawla
Jr. Research Associate

Tarini Gupta

Vaishnavi  T G Shankar
Lead - Training & Capacity Building

Rahul Sachdeva
Sr. Program Specialist

Raman Kumar Singh
Sr. Urban Development Specialist

Sarath Babu M G
Lead (Technology, Data Solutions and Innovation)

Sarika Chakravarty
Sr. Sector Coordinator (Land, Transport & Shelter)

Sonali Mehra
Research Associate(NG)

Preeti Rakesh Shukla
Design Associate

Monika Mohan
Personal Assistant (PA) to the Director

Inder Kumar
PS to Director

Kanika Bansal
Senior Programme Associate

Anna Brittas
Research Associate

Lailak Khongthaw
Program Officer

Shantanu Kumar Padhi
Senior Program Officer - Technical

Priyanka Mehra
Research Associate

Pragya Sharma
Project Manager

Anirban Bera
Software Developer

Banibrata Choudhury
Research Associate(NG)

Bhavnesh Bhanot
Senion Graphic Designer

Devender Singh Rawat
Communication Associate (Design)

Doab Singh
Programme Officer(NG)

Durga Prasad Gupta
Senior Accountant

Kaustubh Parihar
Project Associate (NG)

Lovlesh Sharma
Sr. Water & Infrastructure specialist

Md Asif Raza
Program Officer

Naveen Dangi
Manager - Operations

Naveen Mathur
Executive Officer [ Officiating]

Nikita Madan
Research Associate(NG)

Pawan Sharma
Sr. Urban Planner

Abhisikha Das
Program Associate

Juhi Sah
Program Associate

Abhijeet Mishra
Sr Web Developer

Priya Upadhyay
Sr. Program Associate (Standards)

Sreenandini Banerjee
Program Manager

Vardan Mehrotra
Jr Program Associate

Shri Hardeep Singh Puri

Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs | Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas

Shri. Hardeep Singh Puri, Hon’ble Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs was born in Delhi on 15 February 1952. He did his BA (Hons) History from Hindu College, University of Delhi and was placed first in order of Merit in 1971 and completed his MA(History) 1973 in the First Division.

Shri. Hardeep Singh Puri served on three occasions as a member of India’s delegation to the GATT/United Nations in Geneva including as Ambassador and Permanent Representative from 2002 to 2005. He was the President of the United Nations Security Council in August 2011 and November 2012 and Chairman of the United Nations Security Council Counter-Terrorism Committee in 2011-2012.

Shri Kaushal Kishore

Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs

Shri Kaushal Kishore, Hon'ble Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs was born in Lucknow on 25 January 1960. He completed higher secondary from Kalicharan Inter College, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. He has served as Member of Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh Minister of State, Gov. of Uttar Pradesh Member of Standing Committee on Home Affairs; Consultative Committee in Ministry of Labour Employment; Standing Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice Standing Committee on Water Resources Consultative Committee, Ministry of Human Resource Development.

Shri Manoj Joshi

IAS, Secretary | Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Shri Manoj Joshi, IAS presently holds the position of Secretary at Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India. Earlier, he was Special Secretary at Ministry of Food Processing Industries. He has also worked as Principal secretary at Finance department, Kerala; Joint Secretary at Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievance and Pensions; Secretary Director at Port department and PWD; and has served across various other departments.

Shri. Manoj Joshi is an Mechanical Engineer and has also completed his PG Diploma in Management.

Shri Kunal Kumar

Mission Director(Smart Cities) | Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Shri. Kunal Kumar, IAS presently holds the position of Joint Secretary & Mission Director (Smart Cities Mission), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India since May 2018. Earlier, he was Municipal Commissioner at Pune Municipal Corporation, Maharashtra for close to 4 years. He has been working in the State of Maharashtra since 1999 and has served across various cities of Maharashtra.

Shri. Kunal Kumar has worked as District Collector in three districts of Bhandara, Jalgaon and Aurangabad and has also worked as Municipal Commissioner in Kolhapur Municipal Corporation. Besides travelling, he has an avid interest in reading and follows sports across the world.

Shri. Kunal Kumar is an Electrical Engineering graduate from IIT Roorkee, and has successfully completed his Masters in Public Management from National University of Singapore jointly conducted with Harvard Kennedy School, Cambridge, USA. Shri. Kunal Kumar was awarded by the Prime Minister of India for excellence in AADHAR Governance award during his stint as District Collector of Aurangabad.

Shri Rahul Kapoor

Director, Smart Cities Mission | Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Govt of India

Shri. Rahul Kapoor is an officer of Indian Railway Accounts Service and is currently working as a Director in the Smart Cities Mission in the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs. He oversees the operational issues related to implementation of Smart Cities Mission projects and has been involved in program design of various initiatives of the Ministry related to innovation, capacity building, standardization, liveability, and governance of Smart Cities.

Shri. Rahul Kapoor has worked as Director (Banking) in the Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance. As Director Finance in the Ministry of Railways, he has gained expertise in design and implementation of Public Private Partnership projects and framing of innovative schemes for non-fare revenue generation. Shri. Rahul Kapoor has also worked extensively in Rail Land Development Authority on financial appraisal, modelling and management of land development projects.

Shri. Kapoor has a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and a Master’s in Business Economics from University of Delhi.


Mr. Kunal Kumar

Joint Secretary (Mission Director-Smart Cities)


Mr. Shyam S Dubey

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor

Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs

Mr. Cherian Thomas

National Director World Vision India

Dr. (Mrs.) Jyoti Parikh

Executive Director

Integrated Research Action and Development (IRDAde)

Mr. Malwinder Singh Jaggi


Municipal Corporation Amritsar

Mr. K Venkata Ramana Reddy

Metropolitan Commissioner, VUDA

Dr. Dinesh H.Brahmbhatt

IAS (Retired)

Dr. O.P Agarwal

Chief Executive Officer

World Resource Institute


Mr. Hitesh Vaidya


National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA)